College of Law Calendars

Event Calendar

See all Law Events

Room Reservations Calendar

See all COL Room Reservations

Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

Orientation for First Year Students Thurs. Aug. 16 -
Fri. Aug. 17
Classes Begin Mon. Aug. 20
Labor Day Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Sept. 3
Thanksgiving Recess Wed. Nov. 21 -
Sun. Nov. 23
Classes Resume Mon. Nov. 24
Last Day of Classes Fri. Nov. 30
Reading Period Mon. Dec. 3 -
Wed. Dec. 5
Final Examinations Thu. Dec. 6 -
Fri. Dec. 21

 


Spring 2019

Classes Begin Mon. Jan. 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Jan. 21
Spring Recess Sat. Mar. 9 -
Sun. Mar. 17
Classes Resume Mon. Mar. 18
Last Day of Classes Mon. Apr. 29
Reading Period Tue. Apr. 30 -
Thu. May 2
Final Examinations Fri. May 3 -
Fri. May 17
Graduation Sat. May 25

 

Fall 2019

Orientation for First Year Students Begins Mon. Aug. 12
Classes Begin Mon. Aug. 19
Labor Day Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Sept. 2
Thanksgiving Recess Wed. Nov. 20 -
Sun. Nov. 24
Classes Resume Mon. Nov. 25
Last Day of Classes Fri. Nov. 29
Reading Period Mon. Dec. 2 -
Wed. Dec. 4
Final Examinations Thu. Dec. 5 -
Fri. Dec. 20

 


Spring 2020

Classes Begin Mon. Jan. 13
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Jan. 20
Spring Recess Sat. Mar. 7 -
Sun. Mar. 15
Classes Resume Mon. Mar. 16
Last Day of Classes Mon. Apr. 27
Reading Period Tue. Apr. 28 -
Thu. Apr. 30
Final Examinations Fri. May 1 -
Fri. May 15
Graduation Sat. May 23

Contact Us

Admissions
Swen Parson Hall 151
815-753-8595
law-admit@niu.edu
Dean's Office
Swen Parson Hall 270
815-753-1068