Future College of Law Academic Calendars

Spring 2020

Classes Begin Mon. Jan. 13
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Jan. 20
Spring Recess Sat. Mar. 7 -
Sun. Mar. 15
Classes Resume Mon. Mar. 16
Last Day of Classes Mon. Apr. 27
Reading Period Tue. Apr. 28 -
Thu. Apr. 30
Final Examinations Fri. May 1 -
Fri. May 15
Graduation Sat. May 23

Fall 2020

Orientation for First Year
Students Begins
Mon. Aug. 10
Classes Begin Mon. Aug. 17
Labor Day Holiday
(University Closed)
Mon. Sept. 7
Last Day of Classes Tue. Nov. 24
Thanksgiving Recess Wed. Nov. 25 -
Sun. Nov. 29
Reading Period Mon. Nov. 30 -
Wed. Dec. 2
Final Examinations Thu. Dec. 3 -
Fri. Dec. 18

Contact Us

Admissions
Swen Parson Hall 151
815-753-8595
law-admit@niu.edu
Dean's Office
Swen Parson Hall 270
815-753-1068