Faculty and Staff Directory

Learn more about recent faculty scholarship and how to contact student services.

To quickly navigate to your category of interest, please select from the options below:


Search below for faculty, staff or unit name:

Dean's Office

Name Title Email Phone Office
Cassandra L. Hill Dean and Professor of Law clhill@niu.edu 815-753-1068 270
Tita Kaus Administrative Assistant tkaus@niu.edu 815-753-1068 270
Yolanda M. King Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law yking@niu.edu 815-753-7231 192B
Le Ann Baie Office Manager for Faculty and Associate Dean lbaie@niu.edu 815-753-0618 190
Anita Maddali Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Associate Professor of Law amaddali@niu.edu 815-753-0668 276
Julie Mahoney-Krzyzek Registrar and Director of Academic Records and Payroll jmahoney@niu.edu 815-753-1620 285
Lisa A. Hoebing Support Specialist for Associate Dean for Student Affairs lhoebing@niu.edu 815-753-9488 276
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Melody Mitchell Chief of Staff, Assistant Dean of Strategic Communications, Alumni Engagement and Diversity Initiatives mmitchell@niu.edu 815-753-9655 350
Lauren E. Threatte DEI Postdoctoral Fellow with the College of Law and Center for the Study of Women, Gender and Sexuality lthreatte@niu.edu 815-753-8595 197B

[back to top]


Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Elvia R. Arriola Professor Emerita
Evan Bernick Assistant Professor of Law ebernick@niu.edu 815-753-1068 197C
Mark W. Cordes Professor Emeritus
Greg Elinson Assistant Professor of Law elinson@niu.edu 815-753-1068 196A
Marc D. Falkoff Professor of Law mfalkoff@niu.edu 815-753-0660 196B
Sarah Fox Associate Professor of Law sarah.fox@niu.edu 815-753-0285 195A
David B. Gaebler Professor Emeritus dgaebler@niu.edu
Robert Jones Associate Professor of Law rljones@niu.edu 815-753-1460 199A
Yolanda M. King Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law yking@niu.edu 815-753-7231 192B
Heidi Frostestad Kuehl Associate Professor of Law and Director of the Law Library hkuehl@niu.edu 815-753-9493 267D
Guadalupe Luna Professor Emerita
Anita Maddali Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Associate Professor of Law amaddali@niu.edu 815-753-0668 276/199C
Andrew Mamo Assistant Professor of Law amamo@niu.edu 192C
Daniel S. McConkie, Jr. Associate Professor of Law mcconkie@niu.edu 815-753-1560 194B
Malcolm L. Morris Professor Emeritus
Peter Ormerod Assistant Professor of Law pormerod@niu.edu 815-753-1068 197D
Jeffrey A. Parness Professor Emeritus jparness@niu.edu 815-753-0340 172E
Laurel A. Rigertas Professor of Law lrigertas@niu.edu 815-753-1680 199B
David Rosenfeld Associate Professor of Law drosenfeld@niu.edu 815-753-9489 195B
David H. Taylor Distinguished Teaching Professor dtaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0560 192A
Lorianne Updike Toler Assistant Professor of Law lupdiketoler@niu.edu 197E
Telia Williams Assistant Professor of Law twilliams3@niu.edu 815-753-1068 198B

[back to top]

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Anita Maddali Associate Professor of Law, Director of Clinics and Interim Assistant Dean of Students amaddali@niu.edu 815-753-0668 276/197A
Colleen Boraca Clinical Associate Professor cboraca@niu.edu 630-229-0752
Paul J. Cain Clinical Professor pcain@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Lawrence A. Stein Clinical Assistant Professor l-stein@niu.edu 815-753-8595 197A
Wendy Hinton Vaughn Clinical Professor wvaughn@niu.edu 815-962-9980 198C

[back to top]

Law Library Faculty and Staff

Circulation desk: 815-753-0507
Reference desk:815-753-0519
Fax: 815-753-9499

Name Title Email Phone Office
Heidi Frostestad Kuehl Director of the Law Library and Associate Professor of Law hkuehl@niu.edu 815-753-9493 267D
Therese A. Clarke Arado Deputy Director of the Law Library and Professor
Acting Director of Administration and Special Projects
tclarke@niu.edu 815-753-9497 290B
Matthew Timko Academic Technologies and Outreach Services Librarian and Assistant Professor mtimko@niu.edu 815-753-9492 269A1
Rachel Ford Resources Management Librarian and Assistant Professor rford2@niu.edu 815-753-2021 267C
Kate Hartman Library Operations Associate khartman4@niu.edu 815-753-9184 267A

[back to top]

Legal Writing and Academic Success Program Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Jeanna L. Hunter Director of Academic Success and Interim Assistant Dean for Student Affairs jeannah@niu.edu 815-753-9481 181
Meredith Stange Director of Legal Writing Program mstange@niu.edu 815-753-1958 179
Sandra E. Kupelian Legal Writing Instructor skupelian@niu.edu 815-753-0140 175A
Jay Streitz Legal Writing Instructor jstreitz@niu.edu 815-753-0280 175B

[back to top]

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Robert P. Arnold Adjunct Professor rarnold@wwmlawyers.com 197A
Steven D. Blanc Adjunct Professor steveblanc@blanctax.com 172F
Laura Conroy Adjunct Professor lconroy@pslegal.org
Richard Dvorak Adjunct Professor, Prisoners' Rights Project rdvorak1@niu.edu 630-568-3190 310
Robert Fioretti Adjunct Professor rfioretti@niu.edu
John R. Hardison Adjunct Professor John_Hardison@ilnb.uscourts.gov 172C
Markham M. Jeep Adjunct Professor mjeep@jeeplawyers.com 149
John F. McAdams Adjunct Professor jmcadams@niu.edu 196A
Brian D. Shore Adjunct Professor bshore@niu.edu 197A

[back to top]


Admissions and Financial Aid

Fax: 815-753-5680

Name Title Email Phone Office
General Admissions Contact Information law-admit@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Talk and Tour law-admit@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Candice Olagunju Associate Director of Admissions cwheaten1@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Alex Chapman Admissions/Records Representative achapman1@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151

[back to top]


Advancement

Name Title Email Phone Office
Michelle Japlon Director of Advancement mjaplon@niu.edu 815-753-9486 350

[back to top]


Strategic Communications, Alumni Engagement and Diversity Initiatives

Fax: 815-753-4501

Name Title Email Phone Office
Melody Mitchell Chief of Staff, Assistant Dean of Strategic Communications, Alumni Engagement and Diversity Initiatives mmitchell@niu.edu 815-753-9655 350

[back to top]


Budget and Records

Fax: 815-753-1615

Name Title Email Phone Office
Ann M. Apple Director of Budget and Finance aapple@niu.edu 815-753-6580 280

[back to top]


Career Opportunities and Professional Development

Fax: 815-753-8073

Name Title Email Phone Office
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Rebecca A. Leneau Office Manager rleneau@niu.edu 815-753-0589

[back to top]


Information Technology Services

Fax: 815-753-8087

Name Title Email Phone Office
General IT Help

Classroom-related services: colit@niu.edu

Spam or suspicious email: abuse@niu.edu

Tech Support:
815-753-0860
Rahul Thatte Director of Information Technology rthatte@niu.edu 815-753-1784 356

[back to top]


Faculty Offices

Fax: 815-753-9301

Name Title Email Phone Office
LeAnn Baie Office Manager lbaie@niu.edu 815-753-0618 190

[back to top]


Zeke Giorgi Legal Clinic - Rockford

401 W. State Street
Suite 600
Rockford, IL 61101
Fax: 815-962-9984

Name Title Email Phone Office
Paul J. Cain Director of Criminal Defense Clinic and Clinical Professor pcain@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Wendy Hinton Vaughn Director of Civil Justice Clinic and Clinical Associate Professor wvaughn@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Lucy Galpin Office Manager lgalpin@niu.edu 815-962-9980

[back to top]


Student Organizations

Name Email Phone Office
Law Review lawreview@niu.edu 815-753-0619 290D
Moot Court Society mootcourt@niu.edu 815-753-9483 172D
Public Interest Law Socieity (PILS)

815-753-0589
815-753-4501 (fax)

280
Student Bar Association (SBA) 815-753-1663 172
Other Student Organizations 815-753-9484 172

[back to top]