Faculty and Staff Directory

Given online instruction for Fall 2020, we encourage everyone to engage Student Service offices remotely.  If you are need of in-person services, please see the list of limited in-person office hours.

To quickly navigate to your category of interest, please select from the options below:


Search below for faculty, staff or unit name:

Dean's Office

Name Title Email Phone Office
Cassandra L. Hill Dean and Professor of Law clhill@niu.edu 815-753-1068 270
Tita Kaus Administrative Assistant
tkaus@niu.edu 815-753-1068 270
Yolanda M. King Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law yking@niu.edu 815-753-7231 196A
Le Ann Baie Office Support Specialist for Faculty and Associate Dean lbaie@niu.edu 815-753-0618 190
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships
ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Kathleen L. Coles Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Associate Professor of Law kcoles@niu.edu 815-753-0668 276A
Lisa A. Hoebing Support Specialist for Associate Dean for Student Affairs lhoebing@niu.edu 815-753-9488 276

[back to top]


Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Elvia R. Arriola Professor Emerita tba tba tba
Kathleen L. Coles Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Associate Professor of Law kcoles@niu.edu 815-753-0668 276A
Mark W. Cordes Professor Emeritus tba tba tba
Marc D. Falkoff Professor of Law mfalkoff@niu.edu 815-753-0660 199C
Sarah Fox Associate Professor of Law sarah.fox@niu.edu 815-753-0285 198B
David B. Gaebler Professor Emeritus dgaebler@niu.edu 815-753-1060 195B
Robert Jones Associate Professor of Law rljones@niu.edu 815-753-1460 198C
Yolanda M. King Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Associate Professor of Law yking@niu.edu 815-753-7231 196A
Heidi Frostestad Kuehl Director of the Law Library and Associate Professor of Law hkuehl@niu.edu 815-753-9493 267D
Anita Maddali Director of Clinics and Associate Professor of Law amaddali@niu.edu 815-753-0207 197A
Andrew Mamo Assistant Professor of Law amamo@niu.edu tba tba
Daniel S. McConkie, Jr. Associate Professor of Law mcconkie@niu.edu 815-753-1560 197B
Jeffrey Omari Assistant Professor of Law jomari@niu.edu tba tba
Michael M. Oswalt Associate Professor of Law moswalt@niu.edu 192C
Jeffrey A. Parness Professor Emeritus jparness@niu.edu 815-753-0340 172E
Laurel A. Rigertas Professor of Law lrigertas@niu.edu 815-753-1680 199B
Maybell Romero Associate Professor of Law mromero@niu.edu 815-753-7251 197D
David Rosenfeld Associate Professor of Law drosenfeld@niu.edu 815-753-9489 194A
Morse Tan Professor of Law mtan1@niu.edu 815-753-1095 198B
David H. Taylor Distinguished Teaching Professor dtaylor@niu.edu 815-753-0560 192A

[back to top]

Clinical Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Colleen Boraca Clinical Associate Professor cboraca@niu.edu 630-229-0752
Paul J. Cain Interim Director of Clinics and Clinical Professor pcain@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Wendy Hinton Vaughn Clinical Professor wvaughn@niu.edu 815-962-9980

[back to top]

Law Library Faculty and Staff

Circulation desk: 815-753-0507
Reference desk:815-753-0519
Fax: 815-753-9499

Name Title Email Phone Office
Heidi Frostestad Kuehl Director of the Law Library and Associate Professor of Law hkuehl@niu.edu 815-753-9493 267D
Therese A. Clarke Arado Deputy Director of the Law Library and Professor tclarke@niu.edu 815-753-9497 290B
Sharon L. Nelson Emerging Technologies and Systems Administrator and Associate Professor slnelson@niu.edu 815-753-2021 267A
Matthew Timko Academic Technologies and Outreach Services Librarian and Assistant Professor mtimko@niu.edu 815-753-9492 269A1
Kate Hartman Senior Library Specialist, Technical Services khartman4@niu.edu 815-753-9184 267

[back to top]

Legal Writing and Academic Success Program Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Jeanna L. Hunter Director of Academic Success Program jeannah@niu.edu 815-753-9481 181
Meredith Stange Director of Legal Writing Program mstange@niu.edu 815-753-1958 179
Sandra E. Kupelian Legal Writing Instructor skupelian@niu.edu 815-753-0140 175A
Jay Streitz Legal Writing Instructor jstreitz@niu.edu 815-753-0280 175B

[back to top]

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Office
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships
ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Robert P. Arnold Adjunct Professor rarnold@wwmlawyers.com 197A
Steven D. Blanc Adjunct Professor steveblanc@blanctax.com 172F
Laura Conroy Adjunct Professor lconroy@pslegal.org
Richard Dvorak Adjunct Professor, Prisoners' Rights Project rdvorak1@niu.edu 630-568-3190 310
John R. Hardison Adjunct Professor John_Hardison@ilnb.uscourts.gov 172C
Markham M. Jeep Adjunct Professor mjeep@jeeplawyers.com 149
John F. McAdams Adjunct Professor jmcadams@niu.edu 196A
Brian D. Shore Adjunct Professor bshore@niu.edu 197A

[back to top]


Admissions and Financial Aid

Fax: 815-753-5680

Name Title Email Phone Office
General Admissions Contact Information law-admit@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Talk and Tour law-admit@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Kellie Martial Acting Director of Admissions kmartial@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151
Alex Chapman Admissions/Records Representative achapman1@niu.edu 815-753-8595 151

[back to top]


Advancement

Name Title Email Phone Office
Michelle Japlon Associate Director of Advancement mjaplon@niu.edu 815-753-9486 350

[back to top]


Alumni Events, Public Relations, Website and Social Media

Fax: 815-753-4501

Name Title Email Phone Office
Melody Mitchell Director of Alumni Events and Public Relations mmitchell@niu.edu 815-753-9655 350

[back to top]


Budget and Records

Fax: 815-753-1615

Name Title Email Phone Office
Ann M. Apple Director of Budget and Records aapple@niu.edu 815-753-6580 280
Julie Mahoney-Krzyzek Administrative Assistant
jmahoney@niu.edu 815-753-1620 285

[back to top]


Career Opportunities and Professional Development

Fax: 815-753-8073

Name Title Email Phone Office
Greg C. Anderson Assistant Dean, Director of Career Opportunities and Professional Development and Director of Externships
ganderson@niu.edu 815-753-9604 280A1
Rebecca A. Leneau Office Manager rleneau@niu.edu 815-753-0589 280

[back to top]


Information Technology Services

Fax: 815-753-8087

Name Title Email Phone Office
General IT Help

Classroom-related services: colit@niu.edu

Spam or suspicious email: abuse@niu.edu

Tech Support:
815-753-0860
Rahul Thatte Director of Information Technology rthatte@niu.edu 815-753-1784 356

[back to top]


Faculty Offices

Fax: 815-753-9301

Name Title Email Phone Office
LeAnn Baie Faculty Office Support Specialist lbaie@niu.edu 815-753-0618 190

[back to top]


Zeke Giorgi Legal Clinic - Rockford

401 W. State Street
Suite 600
Rockford, IL 61101
Fax: 815-962-9984

Name Title Email Phone Office
Paul J. Cain Director of Criminal Defense Clinic and Clinical Professor pcain@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Wendy Hinton Vaughn Director of Civil Justice Clinic and Clinical Associate Professor wvaughn@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Lucy Galpin Office Manager lgalpin@niu.edu 815-962-9980
Willa MacVenn Office Support Associate wmacvenn@niu.edu 815-962-9980

[back to top]


Student Organizations

Name Email Phone Office
Law Review lawreview@niu.edu 815-753-0619
Moot Court Society mootcourt@niu.edu 815-753-9483 172D
Public Interest Law Socieity (PILS)

815-753-0589
815-753-4501 (fax)

280
Student Bar Association (SBA) 815-753-1663 172
Other Student Organizations 815-753-9484 172

[back to top]