May eNotes

Mark Cordes Named Interim Dean of
NIU College of Law
Northern Illinois University has named Mark Cordes interim dean of the NIU College of Law. Cordes replaces Jennifer Rosato Perea, who assumes the dean position at DePaul College of Law July 1...More


Sen. Toi Hutchinson (’14) Delivers Commencement Address for Prairie State College
Sen. Toi Hutchinson (‘14) was the 2015 commencement speaker for Prairie State College in Chicago Heights, IL.Sen. Hutchinson's address, “You Made it Here,” was delivered on May 16, 2015...More

Richard Felice (’79) Receives Executive Director’s Award
ISBA President Richard Felice (’79) received the Executive Director’s Award from Robin (Zalewski) Belleau (’95) at the Illinois Lawyers’ Assistance Program’s (LAP) Joseph R. Bartylak Dinner in Springfield on April 17, 2015 for his outstanding support of LAP...More

James F. McCluskey ('79) Elected Third Vice President of ISBA
James F. McCluskey ('79) has been elected third vice president of the Illinois State Bar Association. McCluskey is now in succession to lead the largest bar organization in the state with over 33,000 members in June 2018...More

Matt Pfeiffer ('00) Elected Third Vice President of DCBA
Matt Pfeiffer (’00) was elected third vice president of the DuPage County Bar Association. He will be sworn in on June 4th and is in succession to lead the organization in June 2018...More

Sonni Choi Williams ('99) Re-Elected to ISBA Board of Governors
Sonni Choi Williams (‘99), Deputy Corporation Counsel for the city of Peoria, Ill., was elected to serve a second term on the Board of Governors of the Illinois State Bar Association...More

Robert M. Morgan ('05) Named Special Counsel at Much Shelist
Chicago-based law firm Much Shelist announced on May 13, 2015 that Robert M. Morgan ('05) has been named Special Counsel in the firm’s Health Care Law practice group...More

Patrick Edgerton ('96) Re-Elected to Board of Directors of DuPage County Bar Association
Patrick Edgerton (’96) was re-elected to the Board of Directors of the DuPage County Bar Association. Patrick is a partner with Edgerton & Edgerton in West Chicago, IL...More

Lindsay Hatzis ('09) Achieves Two Kane County Bar Positions
Lindsay Hatzis ('09) has been elected to the Kane County Bar Association Board of Managers for a three-year term and appointed associate editor of the Kane County Bar Briefs for a one-year term...More

Buri Banerjee (’14) Elected to DAWL Board
Sarmistha "Buri" Banerjee (’14) was elected to a two-year position on the Board of Directors for the DuPage Association of Women Lawyers...More

NIU Welcomes Newest Class of Lawyers
More than 100 candidates earned juris doctorate degrees from the NIU College of Law on May 23 in a commencement exercise in the Carl Sandburg Auditorium inside the Holmes Student Center that featured Illinois Lt. Governor Evelyn Sanguinetti...More

NIU Law Ranks in the Top 100 in Employment
NIU Law has been ranked in the Top 100 law schools for employment according to information provided to the American Bar Association...More

Springfield Alumni Co-Host NIU Law Reception
Dean Jennifer Rosato Perea and alumni co-hosted the NIU Law Reception held at Maldaner’s Restaurant in Springfield, IL on May 19, 2015. Alumni co-hosts included Sen. Toi Hutchinson (’14), Heather Wier Vaught (’05), Vince Williams (’91), Tom Chan (’10), and Ashley Jenkins (’11)...More

NIU Law to Host Reception in Naperville, IL
Join us at Maggiano’s in Naperville on June 3rd from 5:30-7:30 p.m. for an NIU Law Reception to wish a fond farewell to Dean Jennifer Rosato Perea and welcome new Interim Dean Mark Cordes...More

Help Us Close the Golf Course
There is still time to register or be a sponsor at the 11th Annual NIU Law Golf Outing on June 5th at River Heights Golf Course in DeKalb. Join us for a fun-filled day with great food, drinks and prizes...More

Be sure to connect with us on social media!



Check out recent posts on Sen. Toi Hutchinson ('14), Richard D. Felice ('79), James McCluskey ('79), Matt Pfeiffer ('00), Sonni Wiliams ('99), Bob Morgan ('05), Patrick Edgerton ('96), Lindsay Hatzis ('09), Buri Banerjee ('14) and others.

iMODULES Software, Inc.
7201 W. 129th St. Suite 100
Overland Park, KS 66213
If you wish to be removed from this group's mailing list, click here