Law Library Hours

last updated 12/22/14

  • If you are not affiliated with the College of Law, please call (815) 753-0507 before planning to use the Law Library for a research project or class assignment, for individualized reference service, or when traveling from a distance. This will help to assure that the materials you need will be in the library, and that a reference librarian or other staff member will be available to assist you.

  • The Library begins closing procedures 15 minutes before the scheduled closing time.

Spring 2015 Hours:

Mon. Jan. 12 - Mon. April 27         

Monday - Thursday    7:00 a.m. – 11:30 p.m.*

Friday                      7:00 a.m. -   8:00 p.m.

Saturday                  8:30 a.m. -   5:00 p.m.

Sunday                     12:00 noon – 11:30 p.m.*

* From 6:00 p.m. until closing time on Sundays through Thursdays the law library will be open only to students, faculty & staff of the College of Law.  All other patrons will be asked to leave at 6:00 p.m. Thank you for your cooperation.

Holiday Break (Mon. Dec. 22, 2014 - Sun. Jan. 11, 2015):


Mon. Dec. 22 - Tues. Dec. 23   8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 24 - Sun. Jan. 4      CLOSED

Mon. Jan. 5 - Fri. Jan. 9          8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 10                           CLOSED

Sun. Jan. 11                           noon - 11:30 p.m.

Regular semester hours resume Monday, Jan. 12