Skip navigation

NIU Law 35th Annual Lenny B. Mandell Moot Court Competition Results, 2017

The 2017 Moot Court finalists and final bench.

Front: The final bench for Moot Court 2017 of (from left) Hon. William Haddad (ret.); Hon. Susan Fayette Hutchinson; and Hon. Manuel Barbosa (ret.). Back (from left): Moot Court 2017 finalists Jacob Trotter & Alexander Yorko and champions Katherine Headley & Michael Paup.

1st Place

Katherine Headley & Michael Paup

2nd Place

Jacob Trotter & Alexander Yorko

Best Oralist - Finals

Michael Paup

Best Oralist - Preliminaries

Alexeus Bender

2nd Best Oralist - Preliminaries

Stacey Eissinger

Best Brief - Petitioner

Scott Sandrock & Nicholas Stam

Best Brief - Respondent

Jacob Trotter & Alexander Yorko

Katherine Headley & Michael Paup