NIU College of Law Alumni Awards Reception

Dean Jennifer Rosato and the NIU Law Alumni Council invite you to join us for a special reception honoring outstanding College of Law alumni and others.

Date & Time

Thursday, September 19, 2013
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.


University Club of Chicago
76 E. Monroe Street
Chicago, IL


Please RSVP to

2013 Alumni Award Recipients

Alumnus of the Year
Mr. Rich Lenkov (1995)
Partner, Bryce, Downey & Lenkov LLC

Young Alumnus of the Year
Mr. Adam Vaught (2005)
Counselor to the Chief Justice of the IL Supreme Court

Outstanding Service Award
Hon. Mark J. Lopez (1983)
Cook County Circuit Court

Distinguished Service Award
Hon. Joseph G. McGraw (1985)
Chief Judge, 17th Judicial Circuit Court

Ms. Alice Johnson (2002)
Executive Director, Illinois Nurses Association

Public Service Award
Mr. Robert J. Mangan
Clerk, Second District Appellate Court

Honorary Alumnus
Dean Emeritus James J. Alfini
South Texas College of Law
Former Dean, NIU College of Law

Mentor of the Year Award
Kate McCabe (2001)
Judicial Law Clerk, Third District Appellate Court