Skip navigation

Public Service Award

The Alumni Council of the Northern Illinois University College of Law bestows its Public Service Award to elected officials or other individuals who have provided service and support to the College of Law specifically or NIU in general.

Previous Public Service Award winners:

2016 – Robert W. Fioretti, Former Chicago Alderman

2015 – Justice Ann B. Jorgensen, Second District Appellate Court

2014 – Hon. James Holderman, U.S. District Judge, Northern District of Illinois

2013 – Robert J. Mangan, Clerk, Second District Appellate Court

2012 – Maureen Josh, DeKalb County Circuit Clerk

2011 – Chief Justice Thomas L. Kilbride, Illinois Supreme Court

2010 – John O’Brien, former ISBA President

2009 – Senator Toi Hutchinson, 40th District

2008 – Senator J. Bradley Burzynski, 35th District (1993-2011)

2008 – Representative Robert Pritchard, 70th District

Contact Us


Apply Now!


Phone: 815-753-8595
Swen Parson Hall 151

General Information

Admissions Information: 815-753-8595
Swen Parson Hall 151

Other Questions: 815-753-1068
Swen Parson Hall 270

Request Information

Give to the College of Law

Law Library

Like, Join, and Follow us on

Facebook   Facebook Groups   Twitter  LinkedIn