Admission Interview Program

We are pleased to offer admission interviews for those students applying to start the first-year of the J.D. program at NIU Law in Fall 2014.  It is not necessary to have applied to NIU Law prior to participating in the Admission Interview Program.  You may register for an interview prior to or after submission of an application for Fall 2014 admission.    

These professional interviews are 30 minutes long and will be conducted by the Director of Admissions, the Assistant Director of Admissions, or an Admissions Counselor from the NIU Law Office of Admissions and Financial Aid. The interviews provide the opportunity for NIU Law to get to know more about your perspective and what you may possibly bring to the law school community. This is also a great opportunity for you to ask any questions you may have about the curriculum, the community, and the career prospects for NIU Law students.

Following your participation in the Admission Interview Program, a narrative report of your interview will be placed in your admission file and will provide the Admissions Committee more information by which to evaluate you. 

Interview Schedule

DATE LOCATION TIME
Thursday, October 24 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30 NIU Hoffman Estates 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 6 NIU Chicago 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 6 NIU Naperville 12:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Thursday, November 14 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 19 NIU Chicago 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20 NIU Hoffman Estates 12:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Monday, November 25 NIU Naperville 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 26 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 2 University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, December 3 University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Wednesday, December 4 NIU Chicago 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 11 NIU Hoffman Estates 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Monday, December 16 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Wednesday, January 15 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, January 22 NIU Chicago 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, January 29 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 5 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 12 NIU Chicago 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, February 26 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, March 5 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, March 12 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Tuesday, March 18 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday, March 26 NIU Law – Swen Parson Hall 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM

 

It is imperative that you schedule your interview slot in advance. Please call 815.753.8595 or email lawadm@niu.edu to schedule your interview. Interviews are scheduled on a first-come, first-serve basis. Prior to the scheduled interview date, the NIU Law Office of Admissions will provide registrants with detailed logistical information.

Interview Locations

NIU Law
Office of Admissions and Financial Aid
Swen Parson Hall, Room 151
DeKalb, IL

NIU Chicago
NIU Alumni Association Chicago Office
33 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 1700
Chicago, IL

NIU Hoffman Estates
5555 Trillium Boulevard
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192

NIU Naperville
1120 E. Diehl Road
Naperville, IL 60563