Contact Us

ban_contact_us

vblackline

Administrative Team

Associate Vice Provost
for University Honors

J.D. Bowers, Ph.D.
jbowersi@niu.edu 
815-753-9399

Assistant Director
Jes Cisneros, Ed.D.
cisneros@niu.edu
815-753-9397

Assistant for
Programming & Communication

Kristin Skells
kskells1@niu.edu
815-753-9505

Assistant to the
Associate Vice Provost

Jason Goode, M.A.
Jason@niu.edu
815-753-9509

Office Manager
Joanne Ganshirt
jganshir@niu.edu
815-753-9398

Program Advisor
Anne Quinlan
aquinlan@niu.edu
815-753-9396

Receptionist
Marcy Joslin-Brown
mjoslin@niu.edu
815-753-0694


vblackline

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisor to
the Honors House

David Ballantine, Ph.D.
dballant@niu.edu
815-753-6857

Alumni Relations and
Development Liaison

Nancy Castle, Ph.D.
ncastle@niu.edu
815-753-4430

Faculty Advisor to
the Honors House

David Changnon, Ph.D.
dchangnon@niu.edu
815-753-6385

Faculty Advisor to
Honorable Mentions

Luke Krueger
lkrueger@niu.edu
815-753-1334


Student Team

University Honors Fellows

  • Nicole Ayres
  • Thomas Bouril
  • Dan Jeffries
  • Christoper Lloyd
  • Luis Lopez
  • Jordon Mitzelfelt
  • Lauren Nale
  • Joseph Palmer
  • Elaine Rodriguez
  • Noemi Rodriguez
  • Faith Stauersboll
  • Shantivia White
  • Jarrett Wolske

University Honors House Leaders

  • Lexie Wiliams (1st and 2nd Floor)
  • Jason Montemayor (3rd and 4th Floor)